A happy new year!

Standard

The days of January are passing by so quickly. I must admit I’m pleased the constant demands of Christmas are over replaced by fresh energy of this new year.
Lovely to get invites to friends, we spent the evening of 23rd being seranaded by musicians under twinkling lights.
Gorgeous!
Once I got over the fact that I couldn’t indulge in sparkling wine and crispy treats I was fine.
I was contacted recently by somebody Natasja [one of my carers] knows through her daughter ‘s school. This woman called Jo wants to make a radio program on my blog. An actress with a similar accent will read out extracts from it and interspersed with interviews of family and friends. I’m really excited about being part of this production. The kids are too and are due to be interviewed by Jo over the coming days.
I feel strong and positive for this new year.

7 responses »

  1. Happy new year Emma. Lovely to hear from you….
    . I love your imagery of the lovely fresh New year. I found the run up to Christmas , and Christmas itself a complete marathon : -)
    Where else where you be but among music and musicians and friends at Christmas.
    You inspire everything that is creative …
    Happy new year Emma

    Cal x

  2. Hi Emma, Great news about production and I wish it every success and look forward to seeing finished prog. Every day i pray for you and family by name at Mass. Best of Luck.Mercy Fleming

    >

  3. 2015 is off to a great start! That is very exciting news about the radio program, I cant wait to hear more about it. Also happy that you have been over to friends and family during the Christmas season and New Years.. ( and love the music video clip!)
    All my love to you Emma and here’s to an amazing new year!
    oxoxoxoxooxoxoxoox

  4. Hi Emma. Delighted to hear about the radio programme. Its about time…long overdue. Loved the music clip. There’s nothing like a good session on Christmas day. We ourselves were up to 4am on Christmas night. Great session…Donal on guitar with his great repertoire of songs, Jim on piano and flute and everyone else having a go…Love to you all for 2015

  5. Hi again Emma,
    Wondering if there are any updates on the radio programme? I’m excited for you and can’t wait to hear more.. maybe we can hear it via the internet over here.
    Thinking of you xoxo
    Much Love to All,
    Nick oxoxoxoxoxooxoxo

Leave a Reply

